Preventing Spam Using Temporary Email

Sometimes I want to download a free software on a site. In order to download the software I must give an valid email to receive the software serial key. I think at this is the point where the spam circus begins.

If I now give my personal email I will be spamed in the future. For sure!

Instead of giving my personal email address I should consider using an free address from myTrashMail.com instead.

In case I need an email for re-confirmation or receive the serial code, I just pick it up here. My email is stored for a maximum of one week on their server.

All following spam mails are going to be sent to myTrashMail.com and not my personal email account.

Other Similar Services:
DodgeIt.com
SpamHole.com
Mailinator.com
Jetable.org
SpamGourmet.com
MailExpire.com
MailNull.com
WillHackForFood.biz

spam, email, temporary email, protect

Leave a Reply

